Auto restart in windows logo (Windows 7 64bit)

Started by Ching-Yao Chen

Ching-Yao Chen

Auto restart in windows logo (Windows 7 64bit)   15 April 2013, 13:49

my computer
Intel i5-2500
Kingston 16g (8g for ramdisk)
GA-H77-D3H (BIOS F11)
Micron Crucial m4 SSD 128GB
Power Seventeam 550W
Windows 7 pure or SP1
Softperfect Ramdisk 3.3.3.0
Avira Free Antivirus

I use softperfect ramdisk in WD 1T HDD for a while even it update to 3.3.3.0 never shutdown by itself.
but I buy Micron Crucial m4 SSD 128GB, PC auto restart when Windows logo show up, and Windows repair come.
There's no BSOD in this event.
I can put pagefile.sys 1024-4096 and Temp and Firefox cache, WinRAR, 7zip...etc in HDD.

ramdisk set 8G, R: NTFS, no image
Firefox cache, WinRAR, 7zip

pagefile.sys 1024-4096 in SSD
Temp in SSD
still auto restart

I don't know something different between HDD and SSD, I'm a SSD noob.

Please Help me, thank you.
This looks very similar to my problem.

I switched out a CDROM drive for a DVD drive. Also replaced the CMOS battery.
Windows 8 64-bit said it needed to repair.
It went through many checks and reboots, and said no automatic repair is possible.
I checked the SrtTrail.txt file in an advanced options > command prompt window.
"Root cause found: Unspecified changes to system configuration might have caused the problem".

I noticed that the automatic repair had loaded about 1GB of Program Files & Windows file to my RAM drive. (Same drive letter X: that I normaslly use for the RAM drive).

Question: Is the Windows Repair unsuccessful because a restart causes those file to be lost each time?
If so, I need to disable SoftPerfect RAM Disk from the command prompt.
I tried renaming the directory that the program is in - no change.
So it is loading from somewhere else? Where? Under c:\users perhaps?
Jay

Re: auto restart in windows logo(Windows 7 64bit)   03 November 2013, 04:26