Image saving failed

Started by zer09

Image saving failed   03 May 2015, 19:58

Good day to all,

First of all I would like to ask if there is a setting in softperfect ram disk to delay the mounting of drive for a several seconds?

Actually I am new in ram disk (about more than a month), and I did a research in google what is the best ram disk and it pointed here (i also test others ram disk software), and it was true and I am happily using your product.

For now i have 2 disk mounted with ram disk with 1.5gb and 1gb, the later is a permanent while the former is not.

Now I face a problem after restarting my laptop after a few days without turning off (basically put my laptop in standby mode if not working).

Here the story,

a month ago i set up a permanent drive ram disk with 2gb capacity and saving it to my C drive, and i was very happy with it laugh. but in the last few days i reconfigured the ram disk removing the 2gb (i backed it up), and creating new 2 disk with 1.5gb and 1gb (see above), and putting the image file to my second hdd. first i notice booting with an image file in second hdd, takes time. so i tried to research if there is an option to delay the mounting of ram disk, but found nothing. so what I did next is create a task in task scheduler and let it mount the drive 2 seconds after the user logged-on and it was successful.(this is what i want laugh).

here is my setting of the task,
action: "C:\Program Files\SoftPerfect RAM Disk\ramdiskws.exe" /mount:e
trigger: at log on of my account
sec. option: run only when user is logged on(my account as administrator)
run with highest priv. and hidden.

i also have second task to close completely the gui
taskkill /im ramdiskws.exe

I test everything if it is working will and it is except that there something I didn't see.