There are situations where unwanted data changes occur on the RAM volume, and I wouldn't want those changes to be saved back to the disk image upon dismounting.
Currently, the workaround requires creating a backup copy of the disk image, dismounting the RAM volume (which writes the unwanted changes to the image), replacing the modified image with the backup copy, and then mounting the RAM volume again.
I think adding a "Dismount without saving to image" feature (with a mandatory confirmation prompt) would be extremely useful. In such cases, one could simply dismount without saving and mount the disk again, effectively discarding all unwanted changes.