App downloaded from Apple App Store doesn't seem to work anymore

Started by Hans

Hi, I hope you can help me.

I've been using WiFi Guard on my iMac for many years without any problems, and I've always been very happy with the app. However, after downloading an update from Apple AppStore a few days ago, I no longer see any information on the screen when I open the app. It simply opens a blank window. I tried re-downloading it from the App Store, but that didn't help - I still see a white window without any data.

Does anybody know what could have causes this issue? Any suggestions of solutions are appreciated.

macOS High Sierra, iMac mid 2010
SoftPerfect Support forum - Ann avatar image
Ann

Re: App downloaded from Apple App Store doesn't seem to work anymore   13 June 2019, 09:46

Could you please try downloading and running the free trial .dmg file of the WiFi Guard from our site instead of App Store?

The app files from our site and Apple App Store are supposed to be identical, however in the past few days we have received a few reports from users saying that apps they downloaded from App Store either work incorrectly or don't work at all. This seems to be affecting several other apps too, not just our WiFi Guard.
Thank you for the fast response! I downloaded WiFi Guard from your site and it works perfectly well. So the problem is definitely with Apple.

I will be contacting Apple and requesting that they fix whatever problems they have with their App Store. I only wish they were as quick and helpful as SoftPerfect! Unfortunately I purchased WiFi Guard from Apple instead of buying it from you directly, which means I don't have a licence key to use with the file from your site. I have to download app updates from Apple, and now have to wait for them to solve their App Store issues.

Thanks again for helping.