Purchasing a Bandwidth Control Driver and API only

Started by Young Ho Son

Young Ho Son

Purchasing a Bandwidth Control Driver and API only   05 March 2015, 15:49

Dear to whom it may concern

How do you do? My name is Young Ho Son and I'm a senior engineer in charge of software development at EDL Solution Co.,Ltd. in South Korea.
I have researched some kinds of a network bandwidth throttling program in order to apply to my program.
While researching, your 'Softperfect Bandwidth Manager' has been attractive for me functionally and technically. However, as this email title above, I'm wondering if your company is able to supply the core modules only that may be some kinds of NDIS IM drivers and some services for API. Please refer to my requirements below:
1. Supported O.S : Windows XP(x86+x64), Windows 7(x86+x64)
2. Functionality
1) Network Bandwidth Control through my application's command
2) installing and uninstalling your core components including drivers
3) Gathering bandwidth traffic data to display monitoring data into my application
3. Your Maintenance Policy and license policy for this order case
4. Your Quotation
5. How long will it take to be supplied to me?

I think my requirement is general and so I would like to get your reply as soon as possible. And I'm looking forward to good business with you.

Thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Y.H.SON
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: Purchasing a Bandwidth Control Driver and API only   05 March 2015, 16:51

Hi Young Ho,

Basically Bandwidth Manager is built on top a third-party package called Windows Packet Filter from these guys. Depending on the features you need, you might find Windows Packet Filter sufficient for your goals, in case if you want to implement bandwidth management algorithms and traffic data on your own.