Router monitoring settings not saved

Started by Paul

Paul

Router monitoring settings not saved   27 September 2016, 17:17

V 5.5.5 64 bit
after recently upgrading to this version, the monitoring preference for my router is now not saved on restart. (upnp / WANCommonIFC1)
Is there a tweak I need to make to have this setting saved?
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: settings not saved   27 September 2016, 18:23

This issue has been fixed in the latest builds. Please test it and confirm.
Paul

Re: settings not saved   27 September 2016, 18:40

Thanks Andrew, the setting is now saved.

Re: settings not saved   01 October 2016, 09:06

Although under useage box you may select router and that selection may not stick and switches back to all users. BUT the graph top bar still states NETWORX (ROUTER NAME). So the LATEST rev. dated [ ] networx_setup.exe 2016-09-28 06:49 4.5M - this will keep the router name selected in the users box?? Thanks for the help..
P.S. under the settings box, lower section, my router is still selected as the monitored item.. AND ALL USERS could be interpreted as router ??
Attachments:
open | download – routed selected.jpg (82.7 KB)
open | download – routed selected-2.jpg (38.1 KB)
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: Router monitoring settings not saved   01 October 2016, 09:45

No, in the Usage Reports it always defaults to All Users. You have to select the router if you want to see its recorded data separately.

Re: Router monitoring settings not saved   01 October 2016, 10:06

Thank you for the quick reply. I reinstalled the file above (networx_setup.exe 2016-09-28 06:49 4.5M) rebooted, and still the selection switches back to all users as shown in previous pix. Is this normal operation to have to manually select "ROUTER" each time you want to see that status?

Thanks again

P.S. Let me get a bit smarter with this pgm then I'll get back to you..Thanks ONE MORE PIX....
Attachments:
open | download – routed selected-3.jpg (91.2 KB)
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: Router monitoring settings not saved   01 October 2016, 10:43

It's normal. Like I mentioned above, in the Usage Reports it defaults to All Users.

Having said that, if you are only monitoring the router, the app will show the same data for 'All Users' and 'Router'.

Reply to this topic

Sometimes you can get the answer faster if you try the forum search and/or have a look at the software user manual to see if your question has already been answered.

Our forum rules are simple:

  • Be polite.
  • Do not spam.
  • If possible, check your spelling and grammar.

Author:

Email:

Subject

A brief and informative title for your message, approximately 4–8 words:

     

Spam prevention: please enter the following code in the input field below.

 ********   ********         **  **          ******  
 **     **  **     **        **  **    **   **    ** 
 **     **  **     **        **  **    **   **       
 ********   **     **        **  **    **   **       
 **         **     **  **    **  *********  **       
 **         **     **  **    **        **   **    ** 
 **         ********    ******         **    ******  

Message: