One username is not registering traffic

Started by Roy

Roy

One username is not registering traffic   07 January 2017, 01:22

Good Afternoon

I have been using Networx since March 2016 and it has worked very well until yesterday.

The version is still 5.5.5 and is set up to record traffic on a desktop PC which has two log-in accounts (wife and self) both as administrators. The Usage Report breaks down the "Users" box to show our two names and thus the breakdown of the traffic between us.

Since yesterday the only account registering traffic is the one allocated to my wife whereas mine shows no activity despite my usage being pretty much as normal.

Settings are unchanged - ignore local traffic is OFF - but I have been looking around the programme more deeply than usual since the announcement of the change to a licence based version. As far as I am aware I haven't made any changes.

Any idea why this has happened ?

Regards

Roy
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: One username is not registering traffic   07 January 2017, 09:42

Are you both staying logged in at the same time?

Normally when more than one user logs in, NetWorx attributes all usage to the user that logged in first and this continues until the first user logs out.
Roy

Re: One username is not registering traffic   07 January 2017, 20:53

Yes, we are more often than not both logged in, but usually the unused account is in sleep mode - we don't fully log in and out as each of us uses the machine. Does that constitute a log-out in Networx's system?

As I said, I have had the programme on this PC for about 9 months now and I have never noticed this before.

I am weighing up whether to upgrade to v.6 as we now have a laptop as well with same account arrangements - if I set up v.6 to synchronise with PC and laptop, will this same situation exist?