Add the device again after I made WiFi Guard "forget" it

Started by Dr.Alkady

Dr.Alkady

Add the device again after I made WiFi Guard "forget" it   12 November 2019, 11:50

Hi,
I want to know how I can have the device back in the list after I told WiFi Guard to forget it. I need to see that device again.
Thank you
SoftPerfect Support forum - Ann avatar image
Ann

Re: Add the device again after I made WiFi Guard "forget" it   12 November 2019, 11:55

The device wills simply re-appear once WiFi Guard discovers it during next scan.

The "Forget" function merely deletes devices from the database, and is mainly intended for removing devices that are physically no longer in your network. If the device is still around, its connection will be picked up again and you should be able to see it.

Reply to this topic

Sometimes you can find a solution faster if you try the forum search, have a look at the knowledge base, or check the software user manual to see if your question has already been answered.

Our forum rules are simple:

  • Be polite.
  • Do not spam.
  • Write in English. If possible, check your spelling and grammar.

Author:

Email:

Subject

A brief and informative title for your message, approximately 4–8 words:

     

Spam prevention: please enter the following code in the input field below.

  *******   ********  ********   ********    ******   
 **     **     **     **     **  **     **  **    **  
        **     **     **     **  **     **  **        
  *******      **     ********   ********   **   **** 
        **     **     **         **         **    **  
 **     **     **     **         **         **    **  
  *******      **     **         **          ******   

Message: