Montor all data usage from one PC

Started by hanno

Montor all data usage from one PC   11 June 2015, 04:52

Hey, first off great program man! I have been looking for this sort of program for months!

I'm using the trial version of BM and I am not experienced in the field of these sorts of programs. I have a setup that matches example 3, thus I have installed the BCS on each pc and used the following code provided by you in another thread:
1. Launch the GUI and connect to the first computer
2. Make a rule I provided:
combined 60kb/s, TCP/UDP
Source: local host, any port
Destination: any IP address; any port
3. That's all. Repeat steps 1-3 with the second and third computer.

So this is working perfectly except if I now want to see the data used by each user i need to enter their IP in the host box (when clicking the green button). I want to be able to see all users usage by only connecting to localhost. I'm not to sure how to go about implementing this? Do I create a new rule when connected to the localhost? or maybe create a group?

I tried both but like I said I'm not that informed so I don't really grasp all the term in context with the program e.g. "Source" & "Destination" (I don't know which is which).
Any help will be greatly appreciated!!

Thank you
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: Montor all data usage from one PC   11 June 2015, 11:32

Unfortunately that's not really possible. When you are connecting to local host, you are connecting the BCS installed on your own PC. It's fully independent from the BCSs installed on other computers.

See, the BM software is primarily designed to be installed on a single PC that acts as a router or bridge, so there's usually one GUI and one BCS. That's why managing multiple PCs may not be convenient. You can however try this workaround:

1. Enable web-report access.