Large size of database/log file NetWorx.db

Started by Alex

Alex

Large size of database/log file NetWorx.db   09 August 2019, 22:29

Hello! I used the forum search and flipped through 20 pages, but could not find the answer to my question.

NetWorx.db database has reached 7.41 GB, and that's too much. I have been using the NetWorx program for 3 years now, but in 2 years the base has grown only to 30 MB. Half a year ago, I turned on the "Ignore local traffic" option, but I did not monitor the size of the database.

I tried to compress the database through the SQLite Viewer, but the database was reduced to 6.62 GB, which is still too much.
According to SQLight Viewer, the most entries are in the "site name" table (23067401 entries) and "siteusage" (114184748 entries).

My question is:
1) How can I reduce the size of the database without losing statistics? For me, the consumption of traffic per day/month is important, detailing on sites is not important. I would like to limit the database to 30-500 MB, no more.
2) Should I disable the "Ignore local traffic" option so that this problem does not recur?

Thanks,
Alex
DonW

Re: Large size of database/log file NetWorx.db   10 August 2019, 23:31

7GB does sound huge. Unfortunately I'm not too computer savvy to be of much help here, but I started using NetWorx many years ago when I needed it to prove that my provider was overcharging me, and my database still is only about 60MB. I do have 'ignore LAN traffic' setting unchecked, so that may be why. I also saw in the manual (this page, at the bottom) that checking that setting is required for per-application data statistics, so it may also be relevant to web sites and your question #2.
SoftPerfect Support forum - Andrew avatar image

Re: Large size of database/log file NetWorx.db   12 August 2019, 13:04