How to restore old .db usage data in version 7

2 posts · Closed

LarryG Guest
6 Jul 2022

I just upgraded my NetWorx 6 installations to NetWorx 7. Before upgrading, I saved all the usage data by using the Backup option in the Usage Report function. Doing this results in a .db type file. However, NetWorx 7 only allows for Backup/Restore in a new .db3 format. Is there any way to reload this old usage data in NetWorx 7?

Andrew SoftPerfect
7 Jul 2022

There should not be any need in a backup/restore cycle. Upon installation, NetWorx v7 detects version 6 database (.DB) and upgrades it to version 7 (.DB3).

If you have uninstalled version 6 prior to the installation of version 7 and chosen to remove all the data and settings, it will obviously not happen. In this case, the following workaround should help:

  1. Quit NetWorx v7 if it's running.
  2. Press Win + R and open %PROGRAMDATA%\SoftPerfect\NetWorx.
  3. Delete any NETWORX.DB3 file that may be there.
  4. Copy your NETWORX.DB file to that location.

Then launch NetWorx v7, it should detect the old database in place and convert it to the new format.

This topic is closed. It has had no new posts for over a year, so the software versions it talks about may be out of date. Start a new topic in NetWorx if you have a similar question.