What does "Reconnect" do?

Started by Pierre

Pierre

What does "Reconnect" do?   24 April 2020, 23:50

I really like NetGenius and want to know all its features. When I right-click my computer name, I see "Reconnect" menu item. It is greyed our for me, but I wonder, what is it supposed to do?
SoftPerfect Support forum - Ann avatar image
Ann

Re: What does "Reconnect" do?   25 April 2020, 00:01

The Reconnect menu is for re-establishing connection with a remote computer manually when the connection fails.

For example, when a remote computer has not connected to the network yet, NetGenius Console may be unable to connect to it during its startup. In this situation, the user can try to reconnect manually. Otherwise, NetGenius will re-try in 1 minute automatically.

Reply to this topic

Sometimes you can find a solution faster if you try the forum search, have a look at the knowledge base, or check the software user manual to see if your question has already been answered.

Our forum rules are simple:

  • Be polite.
  • Do not spam.
  • Write in English. If possible, check your spelling and grammar.

Author:

Email:

Subject

A brief and informative title for your message, approximately 4–8 words:

     

Spam prevention: please enter the following code in the input field below.

 ********  **     **  ********   ********  ******** 
 **        ***   ***  **     **  **        **       
 **        **** ****  **     **  **        **       
 ******    ** *** **  **     **  ******    ******   
 **        **     **  **     **  **        **       
 **        **     **  **     **  **        **       
 **        **     **  ********   ********  **       

Message: