Contact Centre
Knowledge Base
How to reinstall a licence or move it to another computer
Each single device licence grants you rights to install and use the software on one device at any given time. The software can be reinstalled on the same device as many times as you wish. We do not implement node-locking or limit the number of install/uninstall cycles. No Internet connection or contacting us is required for activation. The only restriction is that the licence must be used with a software version covered by its update period.
You can reset, upgrade or replace your device, and move the software from an old device to a new one. For that, simply uninstall/delete the software on the previous device, and then enter the licence key on the next device. The same key can be used on any operating system that is compatible with the particular software product.
Note: moving a licence from one device to another belonging to the same purchaser is not the same as transferring a licence. Our licences are non-transferable, which means they cannot be transferred or given to another user, whether it is an individual or an organisation.
Related articles:
← Go back