Contact Centre

Knowledge Base

Find the answer in our Knowledge Base:
 

How to close NetWorx before updating or uninstalling it

When you are installing a newer version of NetWorx or removing the current installation, you may be asked to close all running instances of it.

To close NetWorx, click the NetWorx icon in the notification area, then click Exit in the popup menu:

NetWorx popup menu

Alternatively, you can kill the NetWorx process: press Ctrl + Alt + Del, then click Task Manager. After that,

  • on Windows 7 or below: Open the Processes tab and locate the networx.exe process. Select it and click End Process.
  • on Windows 8 or above: Open the Details tab and locate the networx.exe process. Select it and click End Task.

Now you can update the software or remove it from your computer.

Article details

Article ID: 23

Category: NetWorx: technical questions and how-to

← Go back